John Laidlaw Award Winners 2021

John Laidlaw Award Winners 2021

The John Laidlaw Award named after former Kooyong Foundation patron and one of its most generous donors was presented to a male and female scholarship holder who have excelled as a player and made a significant contribution to club activities at KLTC in the past year.

Presented at the 2021 new scholarship induction event, our two winners for 2020 were Grace Fountain and David Qariaqus.

Despite a limited year on court both Grace and David showed significant improvement, had some fantastic results on court and gave back to the club in many ways proving to be deserved winners of the annual award.

As well as receiving the John Laidlaw trophy both players are given $2000 towards their tennis development.

Congratulations Grace and David!